Home > American Innovation Dollars

American Innovation Dollar Coin Program

The American Innovation Dollar Coin Program is a multi-year series honoring innovation and innovators with $1 coins from each State, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Northern Mariana Islands. Each year four coins will be released, spanning the course of fourteen years. The obverse design features a dramatic representation of the Statue of Liberty in profile with the inscriptions “IN GOD WE TRUST” and “$1.” The 2019 designs will celebrate American innovation/innovators from Delaware, Georgia, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

We expect the Delaware Innovation Dollar Coin to be made available in June, the theme will be either Stellar Classification or the Invention of Nylon.

Sort By